No sooner had I stepped off the plane in the MSP International airport, grabbed a jacket (my how the weather changed!) and then within a couple of hours I was in a car headed up to a Girls Getaway retreat with the women of Open Door.

Ironically, the bit of the teaching I am responsible for this weekend is around the topic of Coming Home.

This weekend, we’ll be diving into the book of Ruth, exploring the story of Ruth and Naomi and how the wonder of Coming Home is beyond a mere place, but rather a beautiful part of our very being.

I excited…

I jet-lagged (in the best sort of way)…

I am sporting a cold (the red nose, doesn’t look too good on me though, honest)…

It’s amazing how beautiful each element of this weekend can be when you know you are surrounded by a community of women that are seeking to honor and enjoy one another.

So sweet to be home and have my own pillow to rest my head on! And while I am really looking forward to all the possibility this weekend holds… right now I am mostly looking forward to an afternoon nap!!

If you’ll excuse me, I think I’ll get started right away.

Blessings,

~becky

